On Wednesday, the SEC released the conference schedules for its teams.

With the addition of Oklahoma and Texas from the Big 12 in 2024, the SEC elected to move forward with an eight-game schedule as opposed to the usual nine-game slate. The league will also require one opponent from the ACC, Big Ten, Big 12, Pac-12 or major independent.

The SEC will also do away with divisions beginning in 2024. The conference championship game will feature the two top teams in the standings at the end of the regular season.

Both Auburn and Alabama will get to play Oklahoma in the Sooners' first year in the league.

The Crimson Tide will play in-state rival Auburn, Georgia, Missouri and South Carolina at home. They will travel to play at Tennessee, at Oklahoma, at Vanderbilt and at LSU.

Alabama is also set to play at Wisconsin in Madison on Sept. 14, 2024.

The Tigers will host Arkansas, Oklahoma, Texas A&M and Vanderbilt. They will travel to Alabama, Georgia, Kentucky and Missouri.

The dates and times for the 2024 games will be announced at a later time.

To connect with the author of this story or to comment, email trent.baker@1819news.com.

Don't miss out! Subscribe to our newsletter and get our top stories every weekday morning.