On Wednesday, the Southeastern Conference (SEC) unveiled schedules for the 2024 football season.

With Texas and Oklahoma joining the SEC, the league had to make some changes to the old format.

Although the majority of the teams’ schedules were already known as far as opponents go, the dates for the games were revealed during Wednesday’s announcement.

The Alabama Crimson Tide will travel to Oklahoma for the first time in Oklahoma’s inaugural year. They also play host to Georgia in a rematch of this season’s SEC Championship, which the Tide won.

Alabama will not play Mississippi State, Ole Miss or Texas A&M, teams they had played annually before conference expansion.


August 31: Western Kentucky

September 7: South Florida

September 14: At Wisconsin

September 21: Idle

September 28: Georgia, 6:30 p.m. CT

October 5: @ Vanderbilt

October 12: South Carolina

October 19: @ Tennessee

October 26: Missouri

November 2: Idle

November 9: @ LSU

November 16: Mercer

November 23: @ Oklahoma

November 30: Auburn

The Auburn Tigers will welcome Oklahoma to Jordan-Hare Stadium for the first time in 2024. Missing from their usual schedule are Ole Miss, LSU and Mississippi State.


August 31: Alabama A&M

September 7: California

September 14: New Mexico

September 21: Arkansas

September 28: Oklahoma

October 5: at Georgia

October 12: Idle

October 19: at Missouri

October 26: at Kentucky

November 2: Vanderbilt

November 9: Idle

November 16: Louisiana-Monroe

November 23: Texas A&M

November 30: at Alabama

See the full SEC schedule below:

IMG 9817 Alabama News

To connect with the author of this story or to comment, email [email protected].

Don't miss out! Subscribe to our newsletter and get our top stories every weekday morning.